North East Student Organization, Jalandhar elects new leaders


The North Eastern Students Organization, Jalandhar, Punjab (NESOJ), recently held their 7th general election in Phagwara, Punjab where they elected new NESOJ leaders for the 2022-2023 term.

A press statement by newly elected President Imsanger Jamir and Vice President Himan Debbarma on September 16 said the meeting was chaired by NESOJ Punjab Nominating Committee Member Subhadip Bhattacharya and conducted in the presence of Rinlungso Zas, former President of NESOJ. ; Pastor Tiaakum Ozukum, counselor; Pele George Yievinyii, former president of NSUP.

The election was carried out by the electoral committee.

The newly elected team led by Imsanger Jamir as President includes: Vice President Himan Debbarma, Secretary General Abhishek Paul; ast. General Secretary Edi Ilang, Finance Secretary Bianca Fedelia Jyrwa, Assistant Finance Secretary Ziang Zemin S Sangma, Cultural Secretary Archita Dutta, Assistant Culture Secretary Gebi Jebisow, Sports Secretary Tasso Tailyang, Assistant Sports Secretary David Vanlalcrana, Women’s Secretary V Lalnundiki, Media and Publicity Kshitij Sharma, Literary Secretary Binokishor Whengham, Information and Database Rozal Chettri, Information and Database Assistant Phurilatpam Legyan Sharma.

The newly elected president, in his speech, promised that all opinions would be given priority during his tenure and stressed the need to work for the well-being of the north-eastern region with the aim of “preserving the cultural heritage of Northeastern States”.

He also explained how racial slurs and discrimination will be dealt with so that people see their integrity, prosperity and excellence, the statement added.


Comments are closed.